Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today I want to show you some of the new books that I have on my list now.

I’ve been looking around Netgalley more than I should, as you see, but the the good news is that I have discovered that there are books in Spanish, and well, you can imagine the rest.

Let’s take a look.

A book I purchased

the princess brideThe princess bride (William Goldman): This is my favourite book in the world and I already have it in Spanish, but I think that if you have a super favourite novel, you are allowed to buy it in all the editions and languages you want, what do you think? πŸ˜‰

If you want lots of laughs, just read this book. It is terrific.

This is the British edition of the book; I saw it in the shopwindow of a tiny book shop near the cathedral, and I couldn’t resist the temptation.

Ebooks from Netgalley

new books 2Bellman and Black (Dianne Setterfield): I was pre approved for this book and I couldn’t say no. I’ve read different opinions about it, but I think that the negative ones are negative because they have compared this novel with the author’s previous one, The thirteenth tale, and I haven’t read it, so I think I can like Bellman and Black.

My brief history (Stephen Hawking): Several popular science books by Hawking are on my list, so when I saw this one on Netgalley I applied in order to know him better. I thought it would be an interesting reading.

I shall be near to you (Erin Lindsay McCabe): I love stories set during war time, and this one is about women who went to the front dressed as men to be near their husbands. I already know I will love this book.

The distance between us (Reyna Grande): this one is in Spanish, but it is also in English, and that’s why I show it on this blog. I don’t read a lot of Latin American authors, and I would like to change that.

Books from the authors/publishers

new books 3Letters from Skye (Jessica Brockmole): A love story set in WWI and told through letters? It had to be mine! I have this one in Spanish, since it has been recently published here.

Where the wildflowers grow (Vera Jane Cook): I got it for a book tour. I have discover southern fiction thanks to this author (The story of Sassy Sweetwater) and I liked it, so I also wanted to read this one.

The cats of Savone (David-Michael Harding): This is a compillation of short stories, and the funny thing is that, after reading the book, you can vote for your favourite story for the author to develop a full novel from it. I have read How angels die also by Harding and I loved it, so that’s why I accepted this one without any hesitation!

