I have thought about  writing a monthly overview of the books I have read; at least about the ones that I have read or which are available in English, and today it’s a good day to start, don’t you think?

February in booksThere weren’t so many books on February, as you can see, but among them we have one of the novels that I will include in the Best of the year list, The horse whisperer (review); another non-fiction, Hidden in plain sight (review), thanks to which I have discovered Norman Rockwell’s work; and a romantic novel by one of the authors I began to read last year and now I know I will look for every book by her, Caramel and Magnolias (review). The fourth book wasn’t as good as I expected: The Korean word for butterfly (review).

Besides, I also spent one afternoon making some bookmarks full of love 😀

Regarding my academic life, I had my exams at the beginning of the month, so I didn’t have so much time to read for pleasure, as you can imagine; but fortunately enough I did it well and passed all of them! It seems that I have found something I’m good at from the beginning, and it gives me the energy I need to keep on studying these subjects that are so different from everything I knew before.

It has been a great month. Now I’m ready for March!

