Hi everybody,

I’m back!

I have spent a good summer; I did not take many trips out of my hometown but I did a lot of things here: I’ve tried new recipes, including one of the best chocolate cakes I’ve ever eaten; I went cycling a couple of days (cycling is not my thing); I beat my own running record when I ran for an hour for the first time in my life; and I have read quite a bit. Alright; I also studied hard because I had exams on the first week of September, which is not that delectable, but it’s part of my job.

summer activities

In August I spent the weekends watching my new favourite show, which is obviously Outlander! I enjoy it even when the Scottish characters speak and I can’t understand a word. Who cares – I only want to see Jamie Fraser!

Now I am ready for the autumn, my favourite season together with winter. I love the chill, the walks on the park with the falling leaves and all the recipes with ginger and cinnamon that I see everywhere.

One last thing before I start reviewing again: I want to remind you that there are two bookish events taking place right now:

30 Authors on The book wheel: every day in September one author is writing a guest post on a book blog. I am participating in this event, and my guest author is Jeff Abbott, whose novel Panic I’m currently reading.

Traveling the world in books Readathon on Mom’s small victories: this is a readathon in which you have to read books set in or written by authors from other countries than the one where you live. I’m starting the readathon today because I couldn’t do it when it began, on September 1, and I’m reading a book of short stories in English titled The listener by an author called Tove Jansson, from Sweden. Besides, today you can read a little contribution I wrote for the readathon on Tanya’s blog.

