More mini-challenges I couldn’t resist!

Mini-challenge: Show it off

I would like to show you tree editions of my favourite book: The princess bride. It’s a little collection I started and so far I have an American, a British and a Spanish edition of the book. I’ve read it in Spanish and in English, and I plan to re-read it again, every time a different edition.

The princess bride editionsMini- challenge: On food and books

Well, I have to talk about a recipe inspired on a book, and I’m really bad at English when it comes to food, so I’ll try an easy one.

Since I loved Outlander series, I have tried some Socottish recipes lately, and porridge is the easiest one, and perfect for breakfast when it’s cold, so here we go:

Porridge:

  • 2 cups of milk
  • 1 cup of water
  • 4 tablespoons of oatmeal
  • 1 teaspoon of sugar
  • One banana (or another fruit you like)
  • 1 tablespoon of apricot jam

You have to boil the milk with water, oats and sugar for 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Pour the mixture into a bowl and add the banana sliced on the top.

Heat the jam in the microwave for a few seconds to make it liquid and add it on the top. Enjoy!

Porridge

 

