dewey's readathonI’m participating in Dewey’s readathon today!

How exciting is this! 😀

Books:

Here in Spain the readathon runs from 14 pm Saturday to 14 pm Sunday, so I’m about to start reading and have lunch almost at the same time.

My book choices are:

Books for Dewey's readathon

The weight of blood (Laura McHugh): this is the book I want to read during the readathon. I’ll try to finish it, but we all know how slowly I read… The rest are “just in case” I find this one difficult to follow or I don’t like it. 330 pages.

Orphan train (Christina Baker Kline): I’ve read a number of positive reviews about this one and I also want to read it. 278 pages.

The horizon (Patrick Modiano): a book in Spanish by the Nobel Prize of this year. I borrowed it from the library to see if I like the author. 160 pages.

Other plans:

I signed up for my first running race, which is tomorrow at 11 pm, so I can say I’m only participating in the readathon today, because I’ll be busy (and nervous too!) tomorrow.

Regarding the Readathon’s activities, I’m planning to accomplish as many mini-challenges as possible, because that’s what I did in the previous readathon and I had a great time.

I’m also twitting and facebooking everything to keep track of the books I’m reading and what the rest of the community is doing.

Here we go!

