One more year, I love to participate in bookish challenges hosted by fellow bloggers. I’m kind of addicted to reading challenges, and the truth is that I don’t get most of them, but I enjoy trying 😉

Wish me luck!

Travel the world in books reading challenge

Travel-the-World-in-Books-Reading-ChallengeSign up here

I participated in a event of this challenge last year, and I promised Tanya I would participate this year in the challenge itself.

My goal is to read two books set in each of the following continents: Europe (in other countries but Spain, of course), Asia, Oceania, Africa, North and South America.

I’ll keep track of my books around the world in this document.

Diversity on the Shelf Reading Challenge

diversity on the shelfSign up here

This is the first time I participate in this challenge, and I really wanted to because I noticed I always read books written by white people. I don’t do it on purpose, but it’s a fact, and I would like to change that.

I’m in for the Second shelf level, which means that I’ll read 7-12 books for the challenge. I’ll keep track of my progress in this document.

Clean out your E-reader (COYER) challenge

coyerSign up here

I didn’t know a challenge like this existed, and I really need it. You have to read the ebooks you have got for review, which in my case they are a lot. I see the host blogs also organize several activities, so I hope to participate in some of them 🙂

I’ll keep track of the books read for this challenge in this document.

Historical fiction reading challenge

2015 HF Reading Challenge

Sign up here

Another challenge that I love, because I have so many historical fiction books on my shelves, waiting for me. The problem is that some of them are chunksters, so I always pick up another book. Hope this changes this year 😉

I’ll go for the Renaissance Reader level, which means that I have to read 10 books.

I’ll link them in this document.

To be read pile 2015

2015tbrbutton

Sign up here

Every year I join this challenge and I fail, because you know how difficult it is to pick up the books you are planning to read insead of any book else… What can I do!

So I’ll try again this year, of course. At this point, this is like a personal challenge to me 😉

You can see my list here. I have listed the books in their English editions, but I have some of them in Spanish.

  1. Before I go to sleep, by S.J. Watson
  2. The picture book, by Jo Baker
  3. Black hills, by Nora Roberts
  4. The unicorn road, by Martin Davies
  5. Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Brontë
  6. The twelve, by Justin Cronin
  7. My dear I wanted to tell you, by Louisa Young
  8. The winter of the world, by Ken Follett
  9. The Bronze horseman, by Paullina Simons
  10. Brooklyn follies, by Paul Auster
  11. The distant hours, by Kate Morton
  12. September, by Rosamunde Pilcher

Alternates:

  1. Inés y la alegría, by Almudena Grandes
  2. El bolígrafo de gel verde, by Eloy Moreno

Non-fiction reading challenge

Nonfiction 2015

Sign up here

Last year I listened to a ton of non-fiction audiobooks, and I loved it, so I’m planning to do exactly the same this year and, in order to motivate, I decided to join this challenge as well 🙂

I’ll go for the Explorer level (6-10 books) and I’ll link my non-fiction reviews in this document.

