ttwib

I’ve spent a fabulous fortnight together with some blogger friends reading and talking about books set all over the world. Unfortunately, this last week I’ve been so busy, so I mostly participated in the first week, but it was great anyway. Here is what I have done:

Instagram photo challenge:

If you follow me on Instagram, you might have noticed all the books that I’ve been photographing for the challenge. It was really fun – one day I even had to go to the library in order to get the books I wanted!

My first book map!

Thanks to Guiltless reader‘s mini-challenge, which included an easy tutorial, I have created my first book map in order to keep track with all the countries I’m visiting through my reads! Here you go:

You see I’ve driven crazy with the icons, haha:

  • Book: story set there
  • Person: author was born there
  • Flower-power: author+story

Twitter chat:

Tanya scheduled a twitter chat the first week taking into account my time zone, so I am really grateful because this was my first twitter chat and I had a great time writing down titles and talking to the other participants 🙂

Favourite characters:

Another mini-challenge thanks to Lucy! I participated in the last minute because of my busy week, as I told before, but I did it! This was my proposed cover, with a teddy bear for a character 😀

Books!

Yes, I also read a little, you know 😉 I finished Persepolis, and I started The unicorn road. I’m still reading the latter, and loving it so far, so I think that the readathon went well for me, since I’m a very slow reader.

Thanks, Tanya, for all the fun!

