This is my second post for the Literary Love 2014: Valentine’s bookmarks made by me! Do you like them? :mrgreen: valentine's bookmarks 1Here is all you need in order to do them: a few pieces of cardboard and a paper to cover them, some colored paper for the hearts, double-sided adhesive (better than normal glue, believe me!), pens of different colours, scissors, and a ribbon full of hearts, if possible. Oh, and a little bit of time for making them! πŸ˜‰ Bookmarks 1First, I glued that soft paper to the pieces of cardboard with the double-sided adhesive; this paper gives the bookmarks a beautiful background. Then I printed some hearts in different sizes – neither of them wider than the cardboard – and I cut them. bookmarks 2I used those hearts as a template in order to draw more hearts on the coloured papers. Now I had to decide where I wanted to place the hearts and I put them on the cardboard without gluing, as a guide to later draw the stems. bookmarks 3I drew the stems with two different shades of blue, and I also added some small leafs on both sides of the steams. They don’t have to be perfect. Then all you have to do is paste the hearts on the cardboard (I used normal glue in this step), make a little hole on the top of the cardboard, and tie the ribbon! bookmarks 4And there you go! valentine's bookmarks 2I hope you like the idea! Since I’m feeling romantic today, I’m giving away a pair of bookmarks (one in blue, one in red – for you and your Valentine!) for one lucky winner. All you have to do is leave a comment saying you love my bookmarks and you want them πŸ˜€ It is open until February 16. I’ll announce the winner on Monday, 17.

***************

This post is part of the Literary Love 2014. You can link your posts for the event, as well as see all the people’s posts here:

Literary Love 2014

